MENU

You are here

Hyperbolic systems of conservation laws

Lecturer: 
Stefano Bianchini
Course Type: 
PhD Course
Academic Year: 
2017-2018
Period: 
January - March
Duration: 
60 h
Description: 

The course is an introduction to systems of conervation/balace laws. The list of subjects are

- Balance and conservation laws
- Cauchy problem
- Entropy solutions
- Scalar equations
- Admissible solutions and Riemann problem
- Glimm scheme and wavefront tracking
- Uniqueness
- Vanishing viscosity
- Compensated compactness

Location: 
A-133
Next Lectures: 
Monday, February 19, 2018 - 09:00 to 11:00
Tuesday, February 20, 2018 - 09:00 to 11:00
Wednesday, February 21, 2018 - 09:00 to 11:00
Monday, February 26, 2018 - 09:00 to 11:00
Tuesday, February 27, 2018 - 09:00 to 11:00
Wednesday, February 28, 2018 - 09:00 to 11:00
Monday, March 5, 2018 - 09:00 to 11:00
Tuesday, March 6, 2018 - 09:00 to 11:00
Wednesday, March 7, 2018 - 09:00 to 11:00
Monday, March 12, 2018 - 09:00 to 11:00
Tuesday, March 13, 2018 - 09:00 to 11:00
Wednesday, March 14, 2018 - 09:00 to 11:00

Sign in