You are here

Dubrovin Medal Winners

Edition 2020

Gaetan Borot of the  Max Planck Institute for Mathematics, Bonn, is awarded the Dubrovin medal in recognition of his numerous and wide-ranging contributions to the theory of topological recursion leading to the proof of the Bouchard-Marino conjecture and to several applications to geometry and mathematical physics in the area of integrable systems.
Alexandr Buryak of the Higher School of Economics, Moscow, is awarded the Dubrovin medal in recognition of his results in the proof of the polynomiality of the Dubrovin–Zhang hierarchy in relation with the double ramification hierarchy, in the analysis of the double-ramification cycles and his contributions to the theory of moduli spaces of open Riemann surfaces.
Selection Committee

Prof. Dario Bambusi (GNFM)

Prof. Marco Bertola (SISSA)

Prof. Marta Mazzocco (University of Birmingham)

Prof. Simon Salamon (GNSAGA and King's College of London)

Prof. Victor Vassiliev (Moscow Mathematical Society)

SISSA extends its congratulations to this year’s prize winners and for their continued contributions to mathematics.

SISSA thanks the sponsors Ernesto Illy Foundation and SISSA Medialab.   

Sign in